Wednesday, May 6, 2009

FILIPINO ECONOMISTS

COMPLETE LISTING
1. Maria Joy Villaruel Abrenica, Ph.D. (U.P., 1995)
Industrial Organization, Internation Economics, Macroeconomics
Email: ma_joy.abrenica@up.edu.ph or joyabrenica@yahoo.com

2. Florian Alonso Alburo, Ph.D. (Colorado, 1974)
Agricultural Economics, International Economics, Monetary Economics
Email: florian.alburo@up.edu.ph

3. Ruperto Pascual Alonzo, M.A. (U.P., 1969)
Agricultural Economics, Human Resources Economics, Public Economics (Project Evaluation)
Email: ruperto.alonzo@up.edu.ph or rpalonzo@gmail.com

4. Agustin Lopez Arcenas, Ph.D. (Michigan State, 2002)
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Email: alarcenas@up.edu.ph or arcenasa@yahoo.com

5. Arsenio Molina Balisacan, Ph.D. (Hawaii, 1985)
Agricultural Economics, Development Economics, Poverty and Income Distribution
Email: arsenio.balisacan@up.edu.ph or ambalisacan@agri.searca.org

6. Maria Socorro Gochoco Bautista, Ph.D. (Columbia, 1984)
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, International Economics
Email: msgb@up.edu.ph

7. Dante Bondoc Canlas, Ph.D. (U.P., 1978)
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
Email: dante.canlas@up.edu.ph

8. Joseph Jose Capuno, Ph.D. (U.P., 1997)
Public Economics, Development Economics, Health Economics
Email: joseph.capuno@up.edu.ph

9. Fidelina Natividad Carlos, Ph.D. (Oregon, 1986)
Economic Theory, Econometrics, International Economics
Email: fidelina.carlos@up.edu.ph

10. Ramon Loquellano Clarete, Ph.D. (Hawaii, 1984)
Agricultural Economics, Development Economics, Multilateral Trade Policy, International Economics, Public Economics
Email: ramon.clarete@up.edu.ph

11. Onofre Dizon Corpuz, Ph.D. (Harvard, 1956)
Political Economy, Economic History
Email: onofre.corpuz@up.edu.ph

12. Rolando Altarejos Danao, Ph.D. (Berkeley, 1975)
Mathematical Economics, Operations Research, Econometrics
Email: rolando.danao@up.edu.ph

13. Emmanuel Soriano de Dios, Ph.D. (U.P., 1987)
International Economics, Economic Theory
Email: esdedios@up.edu.ph or esdedios@econ.upd.edu.ph

14. Desiree Desierto, Ph.D. (University of Nottingham, 2005)
Evolutionary games and learning dynamics; institutional and technological change; economic growth
Email: dadesierto@econ.upd.edu.ph or desiree.desierto@up.edu.ph

15. Benjamin Estoista Diokno, Ph.D. (Syracuse, 1981)
Public Economics, Political Economy
Email: benjamin.diokno@up.edu.ph

16. Emmanuel Ferreros Esguerra, Ph.D. (Ohio State, 1993)
Labor Economics, Public Economics, Development Economics
Email: emmanuel.esguerra@up.edu.ph

17. Raul Villasenor Fabella, Ph.D. (Yale, 1982)
Economic Theory, Agricultural Economics, International Economics
Email: raul.fabella@up.edu.ph

18. Aleli Dela Paz Kraft, Ph.D. (U.P., 1997)
Macroeconomics, International Economics
Email: aleli.kraft@up.edu.ph

19. Felipe Manguiat Medalla, Ph.D. (Northwestern, 1983)
Public Economics, Urban and Regional Economics
Email: felipe.medalla@up.edu.ph

20. Maria Nimfa Francisco Mendoza, Ph.D. (British Columbia, 1989)
International Economics, Public Economics, Production Analysis
Email: ma_nimfa.mendoza@up.edu.ph

21. Solita Collas Monsod, M.A. (Pennsylvania, 1962)
Development Economics, Poverty and Income
Email: solita.monsod@up.edu.ph

22. Toby Melissa Collas Monsod, Ph.D. (University of the Philippines, 2008)
Public Economics & Urban Housing
Email: tcmonsod@econ.upd.edu.ph or tcmonsod@up.edu.ph, tobymonsod2002@yahoo.com

23. Susan Salaveria Navarro, M.A. (U.P., 1983)
Mathematical Economics
Email: susan.navarro@up.edu.ph

24. Cayetano Jr. Woo Paderanga, Ph.D. (Stanford, 1979)
Urban and Regional Economics, Public Economics, Development Economics
Email: cayetano_jr.paderanga@up.edu.ph or cpaderanga@idea.org.ph

25. Ernesto Del Mar Pernia, Ph.D. (Berkeley, 1976)
Development Economics, Demographic Economics, Human Resource Economics
Email: ernesto.pernia@up.edu.ph or empernia@zpdee.net

26. Stella Luz Alabastro Quimbo, Ph.D. (U.P., 2000)
Health Economics, Industrial Organization
Email: stella_luz.quimbo@up.edu.ph

27. Renato Elido Reside Jr., Ph.D. (Fordham, 1996)
Monetary Economics
Email: renato_jr.reside@up.edu.ph

28. Gerardo Pasion Sicat, Ph.D. (MIT, 1963)
Development Economics
Email: gerardo.sicat@up.edu.ph or gsicat@zpdee.net

29. Jose Orville Colina Solon, Ph.D. (U.P., 1987)
Health Economics, Monetary Economics, Urban and Regional Economics
Email: jose_orville.solon@up.edu.ph

30. Edita Abella Tan, Ph.D. (Berkeley, 1967)
Human Resource Economics, Monetary Economics
Email: edita.tan@up.edu.ph

31. Gwendolyn Del Rosario Tecson, Ph.D. (Hitotsubashi, 1985)
Industrial Economics, International Economics, Area of Specialization: Japan
Email: gwendolyn.tecson@up.edu.ph

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment